ANZREG : Australia New Zealand Regional ExLibris Group - Report to IGeLU August 2011 Simon Huggard, Chair, ANZREG

- The annual ANZREG Seminar was held in February 2011 at the University of Technology, Sydney, Australia. It was a very successful seminar with good representation from across the region (68 attendees, as well as a further 10 Ex Libris staff)
- As an "associated event", a jointly publicised/organised Ex Libris Technical Seminar was run over one day prior to the ANZREG seminar. This covered a half day of technical training in Primo and a half day of slightly less technical training in SFX4. This was well attended with 19 people attending the Primo training and 13 attending the SFX training. There was also some Voyager Certification Training the week before the seminar.
- Next year we will be arranging a 2 day Ex Libris Primo Certification course to be run before the ANZREG seminar.
- The next seminar will be expanded into 1 ½ days, with half a day of Ex Libris presentations and 1 day covering the theme of :"Talking to each other - our systems, our community". This will be held in Melbourne at the State Library of Victoria. All IGeLU members are welcome to attend.
- We migrated the ANZREG-L mailing list during 2011. It is now hosted by the State Library of Queensland. It had previously been hosted by the National Library of New Zealand for 11 years.
- We migrated the ANZREG web site to our new updated web site at: http://anzreg.org. This had previously been hosted by Monash University for 11 years.

ANZREG snapshot:

- 50 institutional members across Australia and New Zealand
- 173 members of the ANZREG-L mailing list.
- Activities coordinated by the ANZREG Committee elected by the membership every 2 years
 - Current Committee: Chair: Simon Huggard (State Library of Victoria, Melbourne, Australia) Deputy Chair/Chair Elect: Teula Morgan (Swinburne University, Melbourne, Australia)

Secretary: Helen Brownlie (University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand) Committee: Fiona Burton (Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia); John Garraway (University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand); Dave Allen (State Library of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia).